rum truffle flowers

IMG_8369

There is always something good coming out of bad things.. ok, maybe not always, but let’s stay positive. Let us simply believe that with a little effort we can see something good coming out of bad things.
Yes, I know that even the soccer cake was not that bad, but it could have been better, right? Ok, next time.

This one still provided some good raw material for something new to try. I had to cut some of the chocolate cake in order to make a smooth surface for the soccer field. The pieces that were left, got a makeover a day later.
For my little rum truffles I crumbled the chocolate cake leftovers into a huge bowl.
I added jam and rum and made little balls. The amount of the jam and rum depends on the cake you are using. The chocolate cake I usually make is very juicy, so it doesn’t really need much. But it should be enough to make sprinkles stick to it easily. It is also a matter of taste. Of course you can use any other juice or flavor instead of the rum. I just happened to have some left from a previous rum truffle session ๐Ÿ˜‰ In any case, make sure they are juicy and sticky ๐Ÿ™‚
Then I thought of the ice cube silicone moulds I just bought at Ikea. They are perfect for those little sweets.
I filled the moulds with the dough, pressed them out and put them into little paper cups. Some of them I covered with chocolate sprinkles and some I left plain. Finally, I melted some white chocolate and put one drop on top of the pralines truffles. The moulds are create little flowers, so the white chocolate was supposed to be the middle of the flower.

Little, delicious, very fast made and definitely worth trying when you have some leftovers ๐Ÿ™‚ Your guests will be impressed and you won’t even have much work ๐Ÿ˜‰

Bon appรฉtit ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8373

ย 

ย 

Leave a Reply

